top of page

The 7 Chakras and Reiki Healing

The chakras are energy centers in the body that are said to correspond to different aspects of our physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being. There are seven main chakras, each with its own color, location, and associated qualities.

  • Root chakra: Located at the base of the spine, the root chakra is associated with stability, security, and basic needs. Its color is red and its element is earth.

  • Sacral chakra: Located below the navel, the sacral chakra is associated with creativity, sexuality, and emotions. Its color is orange and its element is water.

  • Solar plexus chakra: Located in the stomach area, the solar plexus chakra is associated with personal power, confidence, and self-esteem. Its color is yellow and its element is fire.

  • Heart chakra: Located in the center of the chest, the heart chakra is associated with love, compassion, and forgiveness. Its color is green and its element is air.

  • Throat chakra: Located in the throat, the throat chakra is associated with communication, truth, and expression. Its color is blue and its element is ether.

  • Third eye chakra: Located between the eyebrows, the third eye chakra is associated with intuition, wisdom, and inner vision. Its color is indigo and its element is light.

  • Crown chakra: Located at the top of the head, the crown chakra is associated with enlightenment, spiritual connection, and unity. Its color is violet and its element is thought.

There are seven main chakras, each with its own color, location, and associated qualities.
The 7 Chakras

When your chakras are blocked, you may experience some of the following common symptoms:

  • Root chakra: Fear, anxiety, feeling unsafe, insecurity, feeling stuck, physical problems with the legs, feet, or spine.

  • Sacral chakra: Creativity blocked, lack of self-expression, low libido, feeling disconnected from emotions, physical problems with the reproductive organs, bladder, or kidneys.

  • Solar plexus chakra: Low self-esteem, lack of confidence, feeling powerless, anger, frustration, physical problems with the stomach, liver, or pancreas.

  • Heart chakra: Love blocked, difficulty expressing emotions, feeling closed off, physical problems with the heart, lungs, or circulatory system.

  • Throat chakra: Communication problems, difficulty expressing yourself, feeling like you can't speak your truth, physical problems with the throat, thyroid, or neck.

  • Third eye chakra: Intuition blocked, difficulty seeing the big picture, feeling confused or overwhelmed, physical problems with the eyes, ears, or nose.

  • Crown chakra: Spiritual connection blocked, feeling disconnected from yourself or the universe, feeling lost or purposeless, physical problems with the head, brain, or nervous system.

These are just some of the common symptoms of blocked chakras, and symptoms may vary from person to person. If you are experiencing any of these symptoms, Reiki Healing may be a good option for you. Reiki healers, like myself, have a holistic approach, and work as a complementary healing therapy to medical doctors. It is important to see a doctor to rule out any underlying medical conditions.

Reiki can help to unblock and balance the chakras by sending universal life force energy to the body. This energy can help to heal physical and emotional problems, promote relaxation and well-being, and enhance spiritual growth.

Reiki can be done by a trained practitioner or self-administered. You should always ensure that you feel completely safe with your Reiki practitioner, and never allow anyone into your energy field if your intuition tells you not to.

How to balance your own chakras with Reiki:

  • Find a quiet place where you can relax and focus on your breath.

  • Sit or lie down in a comfortable position.

  • Close your eyes and visualize the colors of the chakras.

  • Place your hands on the chakras.

  • Breathe deeply and relax.

  • Allow the Reiki energy to flow through your body and balance the chakras.

You can do this for a few minutes or longer, depending on how you feel.

If you are interested in learning more about Reiki, there are many resources available online and in libraries. I will also be offering courses on Reiki healing, with attunements, in 2024.

34 views0 comments


bottom of page